Well, somehow at the moment, I feel like I'm sort of in control of my workload at the moment. I'm not overwhelmed! I've turned in my comp sci homework three days before it was due (rather than the night before, as usual). I've already started on a project that's not due till next Monday. Although, I am still concerned about my midterms--haven't studied for the next couple yet. Plus, there is math homework to be done. Still, though, not as bad as usual.
It's simultaneously cloudy and sunny today. I wish the weather here would make up its mind! Hot or cold, please, not both. I don't know how to dress--I always end up being freezing at one point and really hot at another. Frustrating. I know, I know, I'm talking about the weather of all things!
Not a lot else has happened. My roommates were both gone last night. I stayed in and talked on Skype. My life does feel sort of empty. I'm really just trying to get through this year...or should I say the next three. I feel like college is just sort of unreal--I'm here to learn what I need to know, then it won't make much difference for the rest of my life. I just want the degree, really. So I'm not that concerned about making friends or anything; if anything, I'd rather just make industry connections, since those are much more useful and more likely to last. If I meet people here and move back down to LA, I'll never see or talk to most of them again...so it's sort of useless.
Anyway. I haven't got a lot else to say. Bye!
Edit:
That was an...experience. I stepped out of my room to go to the bathroom, and my floormate was sitting on the floor outside her room (across from mine). She told me she got locked out, so I took her in to try to find her roommate's phone number online. Failed, so she asked me to go down to the mail area with her to get a temporary key.....they don't give keys on weekends, so they told us to call the lockout number. We called it...twice...waited fifteen minutes, and the RA finally came and let her into her room. This entire incident took about an hour. ...interesting.
I just want to note the truth of this.
From here.
No comments:
Post a Comment