I hate it when a day is just Bad. Everything tends to build up and it just becomes miserable.
Today started off fine. Woke up late, sat around and did nothing. Roommate was gone, so I enjoyed being alone for the first time in several weeks. (Not that they're not nice, but...) There's a football game tonight. Homecoming. I felt obligated to go, since I bought season tickets. Of course, I did so before realizing that I do not, in fact, like football. Unfortunate.
Anyway, I made plans to go with a couple girls on my floor. That...didn't happen. I assume they just left without me. I desperately did not want to go alone, since I did last time, and it was kind of miserable. So I decided not to go.
My roommate had been on the phone for quite a while and it was tiring to listen to, so I went to the common room (study lounge), but it was too cold, so I came back. Tried to talk to Alex, but he...had better things to do. Getting very irritated then, between the football game and the phone call and being ignored. Listened to some Amanda Palmer and Dresden Dolls...and read MLIA. Unfortunately, didn't make me feel better.
So, here I am. Signed off of Pidgin (my IM client). Not really sure what to do.
So be it. Tomorrow will be better.
No comments:
Post a Comment